Recent and Upcoming events

Italian Group
FONDAZIONE PROF. GIUSEPPE CIARDI
CIARDI PRIZE 2022


The Italian PROF. GIUSEPPE CIARDI FOUNDATION will award its scientific prize in 2022 for the overall amount of 1.500 Euro.
The prize is intended to reward a substantial and original study dealing with military law, the law of war or any subject connected with or related to the aforementioned fields. Read more


Webinar

Philippine Political Science Association (PPSA) and International Society for Military Law and Law of War (ISMLLW)
supported by
European Research Group on Military and Society (ERGOMAS)

MILITARY DOMESTIC ENGAGEMENT
focused on the
ASIA PACIFIC REGION

Monday, 8 November 2021 at 6 PM JST (Tokyo Time)
Monday, 8 November 2021 at 5 PM CST (Taipei Time)
Monday, 8 November 2021 at 10 AM (Central European Time)
Speakers


Dealing with tensions, crisis and war in accordance
with international law and humanitarian principles

Organised in cooperation with
the Institute for International Humanitarian Studies
of Aix-en-Provence Law School

Aix-en-Provence
26-30 October 2021

Programme


‘Centre d’Etude de Droit Militaire et de Droit de la Guerre’
‘Studiecentrum voor Militair Recht en Oorlogsrecht’

Under the Auspices of the
International Society for Military Law and the Law of War
‘Société Internationale de Droit Militaire et de Droit de la Guerre’

is pleased to invite you to attend the fourth

‘Silent leges inter arma?’ conference

Bruges (Belgium)
from 28 September through 1 October 2021.

ProgrammeTexts of speakers 


Seminar (in Spanish)

Women, Armed Forces and the Right to Equality

Online – from 13 through 16 September 2021

Programme



Humanitarian Law